Skip to content

Books on my Bookshelf (And How Long They’ve Been There)

January 23, 2010

  • Drown by Junot Diaz (3 weeks)
  • The Girl With The Golden Tattoo by Steig Larson(5 months)
  • Bad Behavior by Mary Gaitskill (6 months)
  • Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading by Maureen Corrigan (9 months—my bday)
  • Brisingr by Christopher Paolini (last Xmas)
  • Sophie’s Choice by William Styron (3 years)
  • Wuthering Heights by the ‘other’ Bronte (5 years)
  • The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Grammar and Style by Laurie E. Rozakis (eternity)

After examining the data, I’ve determined my book reading (or lack thereof) is seasonal, falling around the holiday and summer season when I get the majority of my books. I guess you could say a few fall by the wayside come September and January only to get TRAMPELED ON by required school reading.

Also, for anyone interested, here’s the list and accompanying picture (above) of the books I plan on reviewing in the next few months, including Special Topics of Calamity Physics, which I’m reading right now (I’m fervent; it’s delicious, please f–king lord deliver me respite from the time-sucking glories of that book). In case you’re wondering, the list is in no particular order, and may change at any moments whim. However, if you commenters would like to persuade me one way or another:

Don’t worry. All the books above follow the rules of my reading challenge, The Triumvirate Challenge, where I’m devoting myself to reading only short story collections, debuts, and books by chicks. It’s pretty exciting. Any chance you’ll join me in my quest? Or at least suggest books I should read/review?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

